Skip to content

February Antics

March 2, 2016

Well March is here already, can you believe it? This year is just flying by, it will be Christmas before we know it. But hey, let’s not get ahead of ourselves, there’s plenty of time right? Anyways, back to the point, March is upon us which means it’s time for my monthly catch-up and the first part of my New Years Resolution, as for the second part, I didn’t go anywhere to take photo’s per se but there was plenty of opportunities to do so, and if you’re lucky I might even show you a couple 🙂

So, what happened in February? Well, for starters I (I should say ‘we’ and include the wife in this one) became aunties again 🙂 My brother’s girlfriend gave birth to a beautiful baby girl and lucky me got to meet her before she was even 24 hours old.

12716231_10153269399676962_2247581572732266242_o

I also took part in a photoshoot with the wonderful Tom Dingley who is working with Arachne Press on a project called Outcome.

“The concept of #Outcome is to show that LGBT people can grow up, come out & still be the same person they’ve always been and that they can still be what they’ve always wanted to be! There’s a rich and varied life out there for LGBT people, they just have to make their own way in the world like everyone else! #Outcome is a great way of showing that there’s a myriad of opportunities out there for everyone – so dare to dream big!” – Taken from Tom’s website.

If you want to find out more about the project, get involved or pledge some money to help get the book published then take a look at the following links:

http://www.tomdingleyphotography.com/project-news/project-brief/

Outcome

February also means Valentine’s Day where everywhere you go there are hearts and flowers and every business offering some sort of deal to try and entice you in, even if it has nothing to do with love at all, Valentine’s Day has gotten so commercial. Now don’t get me wrong, I love Valentine’s Day and having an excuse to spoil the wife rotten, not that I don’t anyways but hey, I guess I’m a sucker for romance. This year we decided to do something different, we made a plan to not make any plans, we would just get up and see where the mood takes us.

I did make a secret plan to get up and make the wife breakfast in bed. I went for heart shaped vegan blueberry pancakes, I also decided to make her some vegan peanut butter cups: she used to love the Reece’s one’s but they are not vegan. I have to admit they went down a treat, I didn’t get many of the chocolate cups though lol. My mouth is watering just thinking about these, I may have to get back in the kitchen again.

So, after breakfast we headed out into the world with no plans. We headed towards the River Thames, a nice romantic walk was on the cards?, but decided it was too cold so ended up at the National History Museum viewing the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition. A fascinating show with some amazing photo’s, I would love to have a photo there one day. We had to eat and so found ourselves in Leicester Square at our favourite restaurant, Chiquito’s and before we knew it we were sitting in the cinema watching Deadpool – no idea how that happened 😉 Overall, a very successful, and enjoyable, day considering we had no idea where we going/what we were doing when we left the house.

I was also lucky enough to win a pair of tickets to the baby show so I took my sister and my other gorgeous niece. We had a fab time, got lots of freebies and bargains and I even got to sit in a giant high chair. I think I had more fun than the niece judging by this pic lol.

12734019_10153279359541962_247210804098727321_n

And, last but not least, a 1982’s greatest hits all-nighter at the Prince Charles cinema in Leicester Square. I love this nights, you turn up, in your pyjamas, around 9pm and you leave around 8am the next day. 12804724_10153291618386962_3953003431421349618_n

So, overall a fab February. Bring on March and all it has to offer!

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

